Intangible

On emotion and how intangible it is

On a scale of 1-10

I feel emotion

At 9.999….

It may not be a perfect 10

But it is an infinite array

Of imperfection

I am trying to understand;

And that is where I go wrong

Trying to ‘understand’ something

Only meant to be felt

Some days it feels

All pain in the universe

Has taken a pit stop

In my heart

And since it is boundryless 

I dare not let it stop

Today I do not dare disturb 

What comes and leaves

Tomorrow might be different 

But until then I have to pretend

This war is peace

Leave a Reply

