Timeless 

My hands are quick

They like to get things done

In seconds

My eyes are quick

It is as if they want to capture 

All the light

All at once

My tongue is quick 

My thoughts are too much

To be put into words

In a time limit

By the time you catch the first line

I’d be done with the para

By the time you catch the first hint

Of smoke 

Of deceit

I would’ve run a mile away already

But my heart

My heart seems to have 

A broken speedometer

When my legs run away from a flower

Because we don’t have time

To stop and smell the roses

My heart takes away the fragrance

It takes away a picture

And it’s replayed a thousand times

Until that beauty

Is all I see

With my quick eyes

Is all I write 

With my quick hands

Is all I speak

With my quick tongue

Because it is beauty

Which is limitless

It is beauty

Which is timeless

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

