For the Ugly

​If I hear another girl

Say:

I am not beautiful

It will break me

.

If I had

Pretty dollar bills

I wouldn’t put them

On public display 

.

Beauty is;

Hidden,

Inside,

Raw,

Expensive.

Not everyone can afford

To see it.

.

Beauty is;

A choice

You make every second

.

Next time 

You’re about to limit yourself

To your body

I will set those dollar bills

On fire 

Which make

These billboards; 

Photoshop on photoshop.

.

Beauty is;

priceless

And I’m willing to pay

The price

Everyday.

That is 

My choice.

Leave a Reply

