The scientist vs. I

I’ve read tons of textbooks, facts after theories but I can’t help but think how no scientist can ever explain ONE THING: us. Ofcourse facts are piled, books are sold, taught, emotions are just hormones, life is just matter and energy but here’s what I believe The scientist failed at:

The scientist said

I need 

Oxygen 

To breathe

But when I see 

A sunrise

It takes my breath away

.

The scientist said

I have 

86,400 seconds 

In a day

But one second 

Can seem like

Forever;

Sometimes

One second

Can overpower

86,400

.

The scientist said 

I need 

Nutrition

To live;

But without love

We cannot

Grow

.

The scientist says

Humans 

Die;

But we never really die

Each gust of wind

Whispers our names

We were born to live

We will die to live

Leave a Reply

